top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRaedell Boateng

Home

Updated: Jul 10, 2021

Ok. First there was a house on the water that we loved but turned out to not be so great on the inside. Then there was the house with amazing wardrobe space that the owner wanted 2years worth of rent at once. Then there was the house with the purple wall that was sooo nice (except the kitchen needed work) but the owner was fickle and probably would’ve caused problems down the road. And finally, there was the little modern house with the understanding owner that took our offer and appreciated that Kwame is a “family man”. So just like that, after months of searching, we have a home in Ghana! It was kinda anticlimactic after all the work, conversations, and misunderstandings but we just glad to have our home.


i like that the kitchen is red as most of my appliances in my single lady kitchen are red and will fit right in. And Kwame says he’ll paint me a purple wall. God I love this man😍💜🥳.





And this morning, my dear friend Hilary came and helped me tape up the rest of my boxes and get them sent off. We even returned the cargo van early and got me back home with 15 minutes to spare before my class started. She‘s doing so much to support my send off and I am grateful. I’d do anything for her and it’s clear she’d do anything for me!




Yesterday I received my fave wedding gift of all time from my friend Erika!! She also printed the 30 labels you see taped to each box/container that the shipping company told me the day of that I need to attach to each item. printing them and bringing them over was such a small act that saved me from losing it big time!





I’m sad and it’s starting to hit...like I’m really

moving half way across the world...with my dog...to live with #mywholehusband I love it and I’m so excited. But I’m also sad. New adventures will come but also, friendships, food, time, language and communication are changing too. I‘m sad at the friendships that won’t be able to withstand the difference but also excited for the ones that are being strengthened in preparation for the distance. Walks and visits with friends have been giving me LIFE. I even met a nee neighbor today that seems so cool and I wish we’d met sooner. Figures I’d start to like this place when it was time to leave 😂.


Thursday I’m out of the house. The following wednesday I’m out of WA and the 30th me and Dude start life abroad! Pray for real for this dog’s journey. He’s about to be anxious the whole flight. And that’s with the sedative and cbd oil. My poor dog🤦🏾‍♀️. I think he will LOVE the constant warmth and sunshine in Ghana though. And our gated yard that he can run and play in.









40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page