top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRaedell Boateng

Dude, Housing, Work

Updated: Jul 10, 2021


For those just boarding this train: our wedding announcement🥳

We still hope to have a live celebration one day, but we just don’t know given covid🤷🏾‍♀️🤷🏿‍♂️

“Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart...”

‭‭Jeremiah‬ ‭1:5‬a ‭NIV‬‬


Therefore, the Rae & K bond is 35+ years in the making. That’s all there is to know about our timeline 😘✌🏿



Ok, on to fun updates!


Dude: The question top of everybody’s mind is, “is Dude (my spoiled baby boy chiweenie dog) moving to Ghana too?!” Well, if I left him, I’m sure he‘d somehow find his way across the continental U. S. and then across the Atlantic to my new doorstep. So, yes, Dude is moving to Ghana too! When I bought my house in 2019, Dude was a mess! Generally, anytime I pull out the suitcases he gets a little bonkers. So before we moved, when I was packing, I came home one day and he‘d nestled himself in with my shoes and clothes inside one of my suitcases. Seeing his little face peek out...it was too cute. All I could do was pick him up and tell him he was coming this time too! Once we moved in, anytime I left he would try and dart out the door with me. It took a hot minute for him to go back to his lazy ways of side-eyeing me from the couch as I go out the door. So even now, as I’m starting to sort through what to take and what not, he’s got that anxious look, following me every time I move a box. So we have a good plan with his vet to have all his stuff up to date, have him as sedated as possible, and prepare him for the long flight.



 

Housing: Speaking of Dude and moving, Kwame and I are deciding between three places to live in Ghana—all near/in Accra. And, they all have yards! I’m very excited for Dude to be able to run freely. He’s a rescue and very protective. We’ve never had a yard and because he’s a twit to most other living organisms, he always has to be on a leash when outside. A yard though means endless run and play time. And he loves the sun/heat so I think he will relish the consistently high temps.


Fun fact, housing in Accra is hella expensive. Like Seattle, Cali, Bay Area expensive. Kwame and I are equally surprised by this. It’s really strange given everything else is incredibly inexpensive by comparison. Of the three places we‘re considering, this one, with a spacious, and oceanic backyard, is my fave 🙏🏾🤞🏿


 

Work: Kwame's been able to get back into his business, focusing primarily on training and sales of nutritional supplements. Things were really slow/stagnant for a while due to covid affecting shipping regulations. But where there’s a will and a prayer there’s a way!


For me, I’ve been teaching a class at Seattle U, working at TAF full time, and killing it in business. Like, I’m so amazed at what god has made possible. So over the next few months, I will be heading to part time (and remote) at TAF until July 1, and then I’ll be a full time boss business lady and working on a few other projects. Stay tuned.


 

Closing Thoughts: Someone asked, “what will you do if you get there and Kwame doesn’t take good care of you?” Well, Mama has already promised him she will walk across the Atlantic and set him straight... soooo I’m good! But really, he already does take the best care of me🥰🥳💋✌🏿


Don't forget you can subscribe above or below for automatic updates...(that’s my passive way of telling y’all I’m not gone tell the same stories over and over again so hit the subscribe button😂😂).

🌹Raedell

P. S. Check out this article by the South Seattle Emerald from MLK Day. I was a featured leader along with some other leaders I know and really respect in the Seattle area #ghanachronicles



76 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page