top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRaedell Boateng

My New “Office”

Updated: Jul 10, 2021

Last weekend Kwame and I spent the weekend at the African Regent Hotel. It‘s real close to the airport and has a pool and nice restaurant. We were greeted with fresh juice. Food is good and not an extensive menu. You know how the Cheesecake Factory menus are mini novels? Well, the a la carte menu here is about one of their pages and I love it because I don’t have to spend lots of energy deciding. Seems simple but let me tell you what a relief it is to not be spending mental energy all the time. Feels good to have some left still at the end of a long day.



Side note, any place in Ghana that does have a longer menu...don’t be fooled! They will be out of at least half of the things on there, leaving you, again, with about a page of actual items to choose from.


Anywho, on Monday morning we had massages and manis/pedis. This is thee best way to start a week. All anxieties I had about work and life melted away and I fell asleep on the table. I was ready to tackle Monday after that! Then I stayed in The hotel lobby and worked from there. It has good wifi and an interesting variety of people to watch, which I will write about in my next post. But that is how I found my new “office”.




31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page